costhost.blogg.se

Finale 2014.5 crashes on startup
Finale 2014.5 crashes on startup












If you continue to crash remove Kaspersky

#FINALE 2014.5 CRASHES ON STARTUP HOW TO#

For instructions on how to do that Read all about updating drivers by my partner JMH3143 here I'm completely stumped! Can anyone help?Ĭompletely remove the current driver and install the newest driver available. Running sfc /scannow revealed no system issues. Of device drivers on my computer", selecting "Standard SATA AHCI Controller", then clicking "Next". I also tried going into Device manager, selecting IDE ATA/ATAPI Controllers, right-clicking on Standard SATA AHCI Controller, selected "Update Driver Software.", "Browse my computer for driver software", "Let me pick from a list

finale 2014.5 crashes on startup

Then, before installing any program, not even antivirus, I reinstalled Finale. I reset Windows 10 back to factory defaults, and even had it erase all my files on the SSD. I upgraded to the most recent version of video driver. I installed the most recent version of Samsung magician, and upgraded the SSD to the most recent firmware version. During the first run of the program the startup dialog indicated "Initializing playback" and during this time, the exact same thing happens I click Ok or Cancel, Finale chugs a bit more, then stops responding, and anywhere from 1 to 3 minutes later, windows 10 also freezes, followed eventually by the blue screen of death with the DPC_WATCHDOG_VIOLATION.īefore, trying any troubleshooting, I downloaded a 30 day free trial of Sibelius v8, a competitor to Finale. When you run Finale for the first time, it displays a Midi setup dialog. I upgraded to Finale 2014.5 (music notation software) the other day and installed it.

finale 2014.5 crashes on startup

I have a freshly installed Windows 10 Pro installation.












Finale 2014.5 crashes on startup